为何选择南佛罗里达?

为何选择南佛罗里达?

作为美国最具吸引力的生活地之一,对房产投资人士而言,南佛罗里达蕴含着无穷的希望。这一地区气候宜人,环境优美,文化丰富多彩,移民社区强大,整个南佛罗里达的住宅与商业房产正蓬勃发展,支持其发展的动力就是人们想在这一人口密集地区工作、生活的强烈愿望。


为何在南佛罗里达开工建造?

  • 南佛罗里达地区被列为世界首屈一指的奢华居所市场之一。
  • 南佛罗里达由之前单一的度假胜地市场转为城市市场,并引领奢华房产、生活福利设施与价格的走向。
  • 房产中介提出的低房贷利率与逐步改善的就业前景将更多的传统置业人士带进市场。

基本信息

州况与国家概况

黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心的美国移民局EB-5指定项目位于备受欢迎的佛罗里达东南部,包括迈阿密—戴德县、布劳沃德县与棕榈滩县,三者被合称为佛罗里达州的“黄金海岸”。三县包括迈阿密市、迈阿密海滩/南海滩、劳德代尔堡、好莱坞与西棕榈滩,总人口接近600万。

对房产投资人士而言,南佛罗里达蕴含着无穷的希望。南佛罗里达气候宜人、环境优美、人口组成多样,拥有强大的财政实力、繁多的生活便利设施和稳固的移民社区,是美国最受欢迎的居住地之一。整个南佛罗里达的住宅与商业房产正蓬勃发展,支持其发展的动力就是人们想在这一人口密集地区工作、生活的强烈愿望。

此处包括迈阿密—戴德县、布劳沃德县与棕榈滩县概况,以及各地区财政与人口信息。

关于迈阿密—戴德县

迈阿密—戴德县是迈阿密市、迈阿密海滩、科勒尔盖布尔斯、多拉、阿文图拉与保罗哈博所在地,也包括肯德尔、戴德兰和韦斯切斯特在内的宅地与非公司用地,以及众多其它热门旅游目的地。 County is home to the cities of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, Doral, Aventura, Bal Harbour, Homestead and unincorporated locales that include Kendall, Dadeland, Westchester and numerous other popular destinations.

迈阿密—戴德县的人口约为260万,却仅有不足2000平方英里(3218平方千米)的土地,因此是佛罗里达人口最密集的县。迈阿密—戴德县还是若干所私立及公立大学、学院的所在地。

戴德县西部拥有繁荣发展的农业产业,包括乳制品业、农产品生产、园林苗圃以及其它众多产业。实际上,这一农业专用地占据了迈阿密—戴德县可用土地的几乎三分之一。

迈阿密市也被称为“美洲门户”,是美国第八大人口密集区和第四大城区。作为县政府所在地和南佛罗里达主要的银行业、商业、文化、传媒、娱乐与国际贸易中心,迈阿密市备受欢迎,经济影响巨大。2009年,瑞士联合银行做了一项研究,就购买力而言将迈阿密市列为世界第五大最富有城市。

该地区还努力保护其具有吸引力的洁净环境,因此广受赞誉。事实上,因为迈阿密一年四季良好的空气质量、广阔的绿化空间、干净的饮用水、整洁的街道和覆盖全市的再循环程序,福布斯杂志将迈阿密列为2008年度“美国最干净的城市”。

迈阿密—戴德县拥有技术精湛、使用多种语言的劳动力超过100万人,是美国最重要的国际商业中心之一。这里是众多大公司总部所在地,包括嘉年华邮轮公司、挪威邮轮公司、皇家加勒比邮轮公司、Ryder、Brightstar、Latin Flavors与汉堡王,还是惠普公司拉丁美洲总部所在地。

除了国际商业与国际金融,大迈阿密地区经济成分多样,其关键产业包括外贸业、保险业、运输业、制造业、建筑业及旅游业。该地区的大多数海滩、度假胜地、豪华饭店与游轮全年无休运营。

迈阿密作为通向加勒比、中美和南美的入口,其地位绝无仅有。尽管迈阿密—戴德县位于佛罗里达南端,但经由迈阿密国际机场(MIA/KMIA)——美国和世界上最大的机场之一——可以从美国任何地方轻松到达这里。迈阿密港又被称为“世界游轮之都”,是世界上首屈一指的游轮客运港口,也是美国重要的经济港。

关于布劳沃德县

布劳沃德县位于佛罗里达东海岸,迈阿密—戴德县北部。布劳沃德县包括劳德代尔堡、Plantation、韦斯顿、Pembroke Pines、戴维、珊瑚泉与好莱坞,这里气候温暖和煦、劳动力技术精湛、生活质量引人注目并具有国际连通性,能够满足家庭与商业的诸多需求。

布劳沃德县总面积为1200平方英里(1931平方千米),居民人数超过180万,从海滩和近岸内航道一直绵延至大沼泽地东部边缘。布劳沃德县始终支持着卫生保健与制药业、教育和服务业的强劲发展。该县是摩托罗拉、JM Automotive Enterprises、BrandsMart USA、卡普兰大学、敦豪速递、精神航空公司、National Beverage Corporation等美国大公司的所在地。

劳德代尔堡是布劳沃德县最大的城市,也是其县政府所在地。该市就业市场成熟多样且不枯燥,因此备受赞誉,是美国客流量最大的旅游目的地之一。劳德代尔堡是世界上最著名的游艇和划船之都,因为具有广阔的运河体系和数量众多的码头与造船厂,劳德代尔堡常常被称为“美洲威尼斯”。游轮产业是该市最重要的产业之一,埃弗格雷斯港就位于市中心外。

好莱坞靠近海滨,位于布劳沃德县东南部,介于迈阿密与劳德代尔堡之间。好莱坞是布劳沃德县第二大城市,拥有60多座公园,7家高尔夫球场,7英里的原生态海滩以及独一无二的、沿大西洋海岸绵延近2.5英里的好莱坞海滩漫步区。好莱坞海滩漫步区被《旅游+休闲》杂志提名为美国最佳海滩漫步区之一,每年有数百万行人、慢跑爱好者、骑行爱好者与轮滑爱好者来到漫步区的砖砌大道。几十家餐馆与旅馆在漫步区林立,这里还有好莱坞海滩剧院,位于Charnow公园的儿童戏水游乐场,以及其它众多旅游胜地。历史上著名的好莱坞市中心也是充满活力的商业、娱乐、文化与艺术园区。以潮人区的艺术公园和数十家酒吧、餐馆为代表,好莱坞市中心举办了数百场音乐会、音乐节、舞蹈表演、演出和艺术展。好莱坞位于佛罗里达正中心,拥有世界级海滩,别具故乡风情。

布劳沃德县的公立学校体系常常在佛罗里达州与整个美国都名列前茅。布劳沃德县是美国第七大学区,也是完全通过资格鉴定的美国最大学区,公立中小学入学人数接近250,000人。该县还有数量众多的私立学校、教区学校、大专院校、技术学院与高等院校。

劳德代尔堡——好莱坞国际机场(FLL)是美国主要机场,也是该地区重要的商业活动中心,机场提供便捷服务,连接美国与世界各主要目的地。埃弗格雷斯港是世界上最繁忙的游轮与货运港,作为“世界最佳游轮港”驰名海内外,也是世界上最大的两艘游轮——海洋绿洲号与海洋魅力号——所在地。埃弗格雷斯港作为石油中心,其集装箱货运能力同样也在增强。

关于棕榈滩县

21世纪初期,棕榈滩县是富人的隐蔽所,如今已成为南佛罗里达最具活力、发展最快的地区之一。棕榈滩县与都市生活紧密相连,例如西棕榈滩、博因顿海滩、德尔雷比奇海滩与朱庇特,还拥有包括博卡拉顿、棕榈滩与惠灵顿在内的乡村俱乐部式生活方式。每一天,棕榈滩县都在变得更加丰富多彩。

棕榈滩县人口约为140万,总面积1977平方英里(3182平方千米),是佛罗里达州面积最大的县之一。棕榈滩县也是美国最富裕的县之一,人均个人收入水平比佛罗里达州与美国平均水平高出近50%。

棕榈滩县的主要产业涉及旅游业、建筑业、农业、制造业、零售业、信息技术业、卫生保健业(包括终生护理与持续护理机构)、金融业以及保险业。总部在棕榈滩县的公司包括佛罗里达电力与照明公司、浪花度假村、The Boca Raton Resort & Club、欧迪办公、U.S. Sugar Corporation、Florida Crystals与洛克达因(航空航天)公司。

棕榈滩县近40%的人口已接受过大学教育,因此,该县的公立学校体系在佛罗里达首屈一指也就不足为奇。棕榈滩县的居民还可去数量众多的高等院校与技术学院学习。

棕榈滩县最大的机场是棕榈滩国际机场(PBI)。该机场被《旅行者》杂志读者评为美国最好的三大机场之一以及世界最好的六大机场之一。棕榈滩国际机场每年运送旅客量超过600万人次。North County机场、Belle Glade机场、Lantana机场与博卡拉顿机场等普通航空机场还可提供私人飞机服务。

WHY SOUTH FLORIDA?

HOLDING TREMENDOUS PROMISE

FOR REAL ESTATE INVESTORS WORLDWIDE

WHY

SOUTH FLORIDA?

As one of the most appealing places to live in the United States, South Florida holds tremendous promise for real estate investors. Due to the area’s beautiful weather, exceptional environmental settings, diverse culture and strong immigrant community, residential and commercial real estate is booming throughout South Florida, sustained by the strong desire to live and work in this heavily populated region.


WHY BUILD IN

IN SOUTH FLORIDA?

  • The South Florida area is ranked as one of the world’s top markets for luxury homes.
  • South Florida is being transformed from a resort-only market into an urban one that’s leading the way in luxury real estate, amenities, and prices.
  • Real estate agents point to low mortgage interest rates and improving job prospects for bringing more traditional home-buyers into the market.

General Information

STATE AND COUNTY PROFILE

Located in desirable southeastern Florida, Gold Coast Florida Regional Center’s USCIS EB-5 designation covers Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties, known collectively as the State of Florida’s “Gold Coast”. This tri-county area has an estimated population of nearly 6 million people and includes the cities of Miami, Miami Beach/South Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood and West Palm Beach.

South Florida holds tremendous promise for real estate investors. Combining beautiful weather, financial strength, exceptional environmental settings, boundless amenities, diverse population and a strong immigrant community, it is among the most appealing places to live in the United States. Residential and commercial real estate is booming throughout South Florida, sustained by the strong desire to live and work in this heavily populated region.

Profiles of Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties are included here, along with financial and demographic information for each geographic region.

ABOUT

MIAMI – DADE COUNTY

Miami-Dade County is home to the cities of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, Doral, Aventura, Bal Harbour, Homestead and unincorporated locales that include Kendall, Dadeland, Westchester and numerous other popular destinations.

Miami-Dade County has an estimated population of 2.6 million people and encompasses just under 2,000 square miles (3,218 square kilometers) of land area, making it Florida’s most populous county. The county is also home to several private and public universities and colleges.

To the west, the county is home to a thriving agricultural industry that features dairy, produce, landscape nurseries and more. In fact, the land area dedicated to agriculture makes up nearly one third of Miami-Dade County’s usable land.

The City of Miami, also known as “The Gateway to the Americas,” is the eighth most populous and fourth-largest urban area in the United States. As the county seat and a major center in banking, commerce culture, media, entertainment and international trade in South Florida, the City of Miami is a highly desirable locale with tremendous economic influence. A 2009 study by UBS ranked Miami as the world’s fifth-richest city in terms of purchasing power.

The area is also widely regarded for its efforts to maintain an attractive and clean environment. In fact, Forbes magazines ranked Miami “America’s Cleanest City” in 2008 for its year-round good air quality, vast green spaces, clean drinking water, clean streets and city-wide recycling programs.

With a skilled, multilingual workforce of more than one million employees, Miami-Dade County is one of the nation’s foremost international business centers. Among the major corporations headquartered in the county are Carnival Cruise Lines, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines, Ryder, Brightstar Corporation, Latin Flavors, Burger King and the Latin-American headquarters for Hewlett Packard.

In addition to international business and finance, the greater Miami area’s economy is quite diverse with trade, insurance, transportation, manufacturing, construction, and travel and tourism among its key industries. The area’s many beaches, resorts, luxury hotels and cruise ships conduct business year-round.

Miami enjoys unparalleled access to the Caribbean, Central America and South America. Although at the southern end of Florida, Miami-Dade County is easily accessible from anywhere in the United States through Miami International Airport (MIA/KMIA), one of the largest airports in the United States and the world. The Port of Miami, nicknamed the “Cruise Capital of the World” for being the number one cruise passenger port in the world, is also a pivotal economic port for the United States.

ABOUT

BROWARD COUNTY

Broward County sits along the East Coast of Florida, just north of Miami-Dade. Encompassing the cities of Fort Lauderdale, Plantation, Weston, Pembroke Pines, Davie, Coral Springs and Hollywood, Broward is designed to cater to the needs of both families and businesses with its sunny climate, skilled workforce, inviting quality of life and international connectivity.

The county has more than 1.8 million residents in an area of 1,200 square miles (1,931 square kilometers) stretching from the beaches and Intracoastal Waterway to the eastern edges of the Everglades.Broward County supports strong health care, pharmaceutical development, educational and service industries. The area is home to Motorola, JM Automotive Enterprises, BrandsMart USA, Kaplan University, DHL Express, Spirit Airlines and the National Beverage Corporation among other major U.S. companies.

Fort Lauderdale is the largest city in Broward County and its county seat. The city enjoys a reputation for fun, sophistication and affluent employment, making it one of the nation’s most visited travel destinations. Fort Lauderdale is known as one of the world’s yachting and boating capitals and often is regarded as the “Venice of the Americas” in part because of its extensive canal system, plentiful marinas and numerous boatyards. Cruising is one of the city’s strongest industries, with Port Everglades situated just outside the downtown city center.

The City of Hollywood is a beachfront community located in southeastern Broward County about midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. It is the second largest city in Broward county and is home to more than 60 parks, seven golf courses, seven miles of pristine beaches, and the one-of-a-kind Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, a promenade that stretches nearly 2.5 miles along the Atlantic Ocean. Named one of America's Best Beach Boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine, this brick-paved thoroughfare hosts pedestrians, joggers, bicyclists, rollerbladers, and millions of others every year. Dozens of eateries and inns line the Broadwalk and the promenade also features the Hollywood Beach Theatre, a children’s water playground at Charnow Park, and many other attractions. Historic Downtown Hollywood is a lively commercial, entertainment and cultural arts district. Highlighted by the Artspark at Young Circle and dozens of bars and restaurants, Downtown Hollywood hosts hundreds of concerts, music festivals, dance exhibitions, shows, art exhibits, and much more. Hollywood provides a hometown atmosphere with a world-class beach in the heart of South Florida.

Broward County’s public school system is routinely one of the highest-rated in the State of Florida and in the country. It’s the nation’s 7th largest school district and the largest fully-accredited school district in the U.S. with public school enrollment totaling approximately 250,000 elementary and secondary students. Private schools and parochial schools are also present in the county, as are numerous post-secondary schools, technical institutes, colleges and universities.

One of the nation’s leading airports, Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) is the area’s major commercial hub, providing convenient service and connections to major U.S. and foreign destinations. One of the world’s busiest cruise and cargo ports, Port Everglades has earned a sterling reputation as “the world’s best cruise port” and is home to two of the largest cruise ships in the world, the Oasis of the Seas and the Allure of the Seas. Port Everglades also is gaining strength in containerized cargo and as a petroleum hub.

ABOUT

PALM BEACH COUNTY

A private hideaway for the wealthy in the early part of the 21st century, Palm Beach County has developed into one of South Florida’s most diverse, rapidly changing areas. It is anchored by urban living in cities such as West Palm Beach, Boynton Beach, Delray Beach and Jupiter and country-club lifestyles in cities such as Boca Raton, Palm Beach and Wellington. The county is becoming more diverse each day.

Palm Beach County has an estimated population of 1.4 million in an area of 1,977 square miles (3,182 square kilometers), making it one of the largest counties in the state. Palm Beach County is one of the nation’s wealthiest counties, with per capita personal income levels nearly 50 percent higher than state and national averages.

Leading industries in Palm Beach County include tourism, construction, agriculture, manufacturing, retail, information technologies, health care (including life care and continuing care facilities), finance and insurance. Businesses based in Palm Beach County include Florida Power & Light, The Breakers Resort, The Boca Raton Resort & Club, Office Depot, U.S. Sugar Corporation, Florida Crystals and Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne (Aerospace).

With nearly 40 percent of the population of Palm Beach County having attained some level of college-level education, it’s not surprising that the county’s public school system is ranked among the state’s best. Residents of Palm Beach County also have accessibility to numerous universities, colleges and technical schools.

Palm Beach County’s largest airport is Palm Beach International (PBI). It was rated by the readers of Condé Nast Traveler magazine as one of the three best airports in the United States and one of the six best in the world. PBI serves more than six million passengers each year. Private aircraft are served through general aviation airports such as North County Airport, Belle Glade Airport, Lantana Airport and Boca Raton Airport.