计划

保障您与家人的未来

EB-5计划

简介

美国联邦政府于1990年创立EB-5计划(又称创造就业移民签证或投资移民计划),旨在促进外国投资者的投资,刺激美国经济发展。

该计划为美国劳动力创造就业机会的同时,也使具有资格的外籍人士得以成为美国永久居民。该计划是世界上最具灵活性的移民计划之一。2012年10月,EB-5试点计划获批延长三年,至2016年9月30日。届时,该计划可能会再度延长,也可能期满取消。

EB-5计划是美国积极邀请外籍人士来美生活、工作的一项优秀实验。该计划给了如您一样睿智进取的人士一个机会,能集中精力于这一改善美国社区、丰富您自身生活的项目。通过投资获批的EB-5项目区域中心,如黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心,您与直系亲属即可自动获得美国居民身份。

获取更多信息,请登录 www.uscis.gov.

何为区域中心?

根据美国移民局(USCIS)的定义,区域中心是指任何能够促进经济增长,提高地区生产力,创造工作机会,并能增加国内资本投资的公共或私人经济个体。作为获得美国移民局批准的独立实体,区域中心在EB-5区域中心计划引导下,寻求并获取某一特定地理区域的外国投资者投资。

只要投资项目可以创造或保留10份美国境内工作,外籍人士及他/她的直系亲属就可成为美国永久居民。与个人的创造就业移民签证相反,通过区域中心申请居民身份的好处在于,该项目并不要求个人投资实体本身雇佣10名美国劳动力,只需经由投资直接或间接地创造10个或以上就业机会即可。

每年,EB-5计划分发10,000个签证,给那些满足投资条件,为美国劳动力创造或保留至少10个全职工作机会的外籍人士及其亲属。同时预留出3000个移民签证,分发给投资指定区域中心的外国人。另有3000个移民签证,分发给投资目标就业区内区域中心的外国人。

最终,通过区域中心获得永久居民身份,个人不需每日经商,可以从事其它职业,实现个人价值。

美国公民福利

成为美国公民意味着诸多福利,包括:

  • 当公民在海外旅游时,美国护照可获得美国政府帮助。
  • 通常,美国居民享有优先权,申请其亲属永久居住美国。
  • 绝大多数情况下,在美国境外出生的美国公民孩子,也会自动成为美国公民。
  • 相比外籍学生,美国居民负担的公立大学学费要少得多。例如,佛罗里达大学2014至2015年度的本科生学费,州内学生为6310美元,而外籍学生为28,588美元。
  • 美国许多州都有有益于美国公民房主的现行立法,保护其不受税收增加的困扰。例如,佛罗里达宅地豁免可免除美国公民房主主要房屋估定价值的50,000美元。此外,估定价值的增加不应超过以下二者的最低值: 1)前一年估定价值的3%;或2)消费者物价指数百分比变动。
  • 某些政府机构的特定工作要求具有美国公民身份。
  • 只有美国公民才能竞选联邦政府工作(美国参议院或众议院)以及绝大多数州政府和当地政府工作。
  • 一般情况下,美国公民留在美国的权利不会被剥夺。
  • 许多金融援助拨款,包括大学奖学金和政府提供的资金,都仅对美国公民开放。
  • 某些政府福利也仅对美国公民开放。

轻松参与EB-5计划

每年,EB-5区域中心计划为投资指定区域中心的外国人预留出10,000张绿卡。此外,区域中心计划也是世界上最具灵活性的移民计划之一。其特点包括:

  • 不需英语考试。
  • 无最低教育背景要求。
  • 无特定就业或管理经验要求。
  • 无配额积压(许多以就业和家属为基础的绿卡类别均有多年配额积压,但EB-5项目没有配额积压)。
  • 无需担保人(外籍人士可利用自己的私人资金,无需雇主或家庭成员担保)。
  • 资金可来源于赠予、继承、企业经营所得或任何其它合法活动。
  • 个人无需每日管理业务,从而可以从事其它职业,实现人生价值。
步骤程序

美国移民局要求

通过直接投资新商业企业申请EB-5签证,美国移民局要求如下:

  1. 投资或投资过程不少于1,000,000美元。如果您投资指定目标就业区,则不少于500,000美元(详见常见问题与解答中的定义)。
  2. 通过向美国市场提供产品与服务,促进美国经济发展。
  3. 为至少10名美国劳动力创造全职就业机会。包括美国公民、美国绿卡持有者(合法永久居民)以及其他经合法授权在美国工作的个人(然而并不包括作为移民的您,与您的配偶和子女);并且
  4. 参与新商业的日常经营,或通过制定商业政策进行直接管理——例如担任公司官员或董事会成员。

然而,如果通过区域中心申请,则要求如下:

  1. 在与新商业企业或困难企业相关的区域中心投资至少一百万美元(如果区域中心位于指定目标就业区则至少投资500,000美元);
  2. 通过资本投资,直接或间接地创造至少10个全职就业机会。

For more information about USCIS requirements, please complete the questionnaire below.

资格验证

请填写并提交下方的申请表,该申请表将作为参加黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心EB-5签证计划的考虑因素。申请表中的信息将仅用于您参加项目的资格验证。请确保在填写完每一步后点击“提交”。

简单两步,验证资格。

常见问题与解答

以下“常见问题与解答”旨在提供与EB-5签证计划相关的常见问题答案。如果您还有其它问题,请与我们联系。


EB-5项目常见问题与解答

EB-5美国移民步骤程序

第一阶段:

注册与预订

第1步
在黄金海岸佛罗里达区域中心网站注册,完成资格验证表格。所有潜在投资者也可访问开发网站,亲自审查项目。

第2步
一旦通过申请表,所有非美国国籍的合格投资者都将收到一份保密募股说明书。该说明书可提供潜在投资的相关重要信息。欲入选潜在投资者名单的投资者,需核查、签字并提交保密募股说明书中所要求的认购书,交纳初始可退还定金40,000美元,并满足我们后续可能创设的其它条件。

第3步
一旦认购被接受,其余的500,000美元需在15天内到账。

第二阶段:

认购与申请准备

第4步
一旦收到其余的500,000美元,我们将着手处理投资者的I-526申请。寄出投资者调查问卷与投资者契约文件,使投资者可以开始进行必要的文书工作。投资者需向法律顾问提供所有要求提供的文件,包括完整的投资者调查问卷、资金来源、纳税申报单与相关凭证。投资者可雇佣独立的法律顾问代表其行为,但提交美国移民局的文件、其它相关文件以及申请过程将提交给指定的法律顾问,投资者另有要求的除外。

第5步
一旦收到所有文件,法律顾问将提交I-526外国企业家申请至美国移民局。美国移民局需验证申请者EB-5资格。以上详述申请程序仅供一般信息与指导。实际流程将依个体情况的变化而有所不同。

第三阶段:

申请处理

第6步
一旦通过I-526申请,申请人必须等候美国驻其原籍国领事馆的通知,并为签证面试准备相关文件。领事馆申请面试的目的,旨在确认申请人身份,并确保申请人未从事任何失去其来美资格的犯罪行为或不端行为。以上详述申请程序仅供一般信息与指导。实际流程将依个体情况的变化而有所不同。

Stage 4:

Removal of Conditional Resident Status

Step 7
Once the two-year conditional permanent resident status is issued, the investor generally will file an application to remove the conditional resident status (I-829). This must be done between 21 and 24 months after Conditional Resident status is granted.

Step 8
Once conditional resident status is removed, a full green card is generally granted for indefinite permanent resident status and work permission in the United States. U.S. citizenship is possible five years after conditional residency is approved, upon satisfaction of residence and other criteria. The application process detailed above is for general information and guidance only. Actual procedures will vary according to individual circumstances.

EB-5 PROGRAM

A SECURE FUTURE FOR YOU

AND YOUR FAMILY

EB-5 PROGRAM

INTRODUCTION

The United States federal government created the EB-5 Program (also known as the Employment Creation Immigrant Visa or Immigrant Investor Program) in 1990 as a tool to promote foreign funding and economic growth in the U.S.

The program helps create jobs for American workers while affording eligible foreigners the opportunity to become permanent U.S. residents. The program is one of the most flexible immigration programs in the world. In October 2012, the EB-5 pilot program was extended for three years, until September 30, 2016. At that time, it may be further extended or potentially expire.

The EB-5 program is a sterling example of America’s progressive approach for inviting foreign citizens to live and work in the United States. It gives smart, driven individuals such as you an opportunity to focus efforts on projects that enhance U.S. communities while also enriching your own life. By investing in an approved EB-5 project through a designated regional center such as Gold Coast Florida Regional Center, you and your immediate family receive U.S. resident status automatically.

For more information visit www.uscis.gov.

WHAT IS

A REGIONAL CENTER?

As defined by United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), a regional center is any public or private economic unit involved in the promotion of economic growth, improved regional productivity, job creation, and increased domestic capital investment. A regional center is an entity approved by the USCIS to seek and accept foreign funding for a specific geographical area under the EB-5 Regional Center Program.

The program allows a foreign person and his or her immediate family members to obtain permanent residency by sponsoring a project in which 10 U.S. jobs are either created or saved. A benefit for applying through a regional center, as opposed to an individual Employment Creation Immigrant Visa, is that the program does not require the entity funded by the individual to itself employ 10 U.S. workers. Instead, it is adequate if 10 or more jobs are created directly or indirectly as a result of the funding.

The EB-5 program allots 10,000 Visas per year for foreign nationals and family members whose qualifying funding result in the creation or preservation of at least 10 full-time jobs for U.S. workers. 3,000 immigrant Visas are set aside for aliens who fund in designated regional centers. An additional 3,000 are available for those funding regional centers located within a Targeted Employment Area (TEA).

Finally, by pursuing permanent residency status through a regional center, individuals are not required to manage a business on a daily basis and are permitted to pursue other professional and personal ventures.

BENEFITS OF U.S. CITIZENSHIP

There are many benefits to becoming a U.S. citizen, including:

  • A U.S. passport enables citizens to receive assistance from the U.S. government when traveling overseas.
  • U.S. citizens generally receive priority when petitioning to bring family members permanently to this country.
  • In most cases, children born abroad to U.S. citizens are automatically U.S. citizens.
  • State universities offer significantly lower college tuition and fees to residents than to foreign students. For example, University of Florida’s 2014-2015 yearly tuition and fees for undergraduate, in-state students is $6,310. For foreign students, it’s $28,588.
  • Many states have laws in place that benefit resident homeowners and protect them from rising taxes. For example, the Florida Homestead Exemption allows an exemption on the first $50,000 of a resident’s primary home’s assessed value. Furthermore, increases in assessment shall not exceed the lower of: a) 3% of assessed value from prior year; or b) percentage change in Consumer Price Index.
  • Certain jobs with government agencies require U.S. citizenship.
  • Only U.S. citizens are permitted to run for federal office (U.S. Senate or House of Representatives) and for most State and local offices.
  • A U.S. citizen’s right to remain in the United States can generally not be taken away.
  • Many financial aid grants, including college scholarships and funds provided by the government, are available only to U.S. citizens.
  • Some government benefits are available only to U.S. citizens.

THE EASE IN EB-5

The EB-5 Regional Center Program sets aside 10,000 Green cards each year for foreigners who fund designated regional centers. In addition, the Regional Center Program is one of the most flexible immigrant initiatives in the world. Its attributes include:

  • No English exam.
  • No minimum education requirement.
  • No specific employment or management experience requirement.
  • No quota backlogs (there are multi-year backlogs for many employment and family-based green card categories, but there is no quota backlog for the EB-5 category).
  • No sponsor needed (foreign individuals use their own personal funds and do not require sponsorship from either an employer or a family member).
  • Funding can come from a gift, inheritance, business ownership or any other lawful activity.
  • Individuals are not required to manage a business on a daily basis, enabling them to pursue other professional and personal ventures.
STEP BY STEP PROCESS

USCIS

REQUIREMENTS

According to the USCIS, the requirements for applying for an EB-5 visa directly by investing in a New Business Enterprise are:

  1. Invest or be in the process of investing at least $1,000,000. Or $500,000 if your investment is in a designated Targeted Employment Area (see FAQS for definition).
  2. Benefit the U.S. economy by providing goods or services to U.S. markets;
  3. Create full-time employment for at least 10 U.S. workers. This includes U.S. citizens, Green Card holders (lawful permanent residents) and other individuals lawfully authorized to work in the U.S. (however it does not include you, the immigrant, or your spouse, sons or daughters); and
  4. Be involved in the day-to-day management of the new business or directly manage it through formulating business policy – for example as a corporate officer or board member.

However, if the application is made through a Regional Center, the requirements are:

  1. Invest at least $1 million (or $500,000 if the regional center is in a designated Targeted Employment Area) in a regional center that is affiliated with a new commercial enterprise or a troubled business;
  2. Create at least 10 new full-time jobs either directly or indirectly through the capital investment.

For more information about USCIS requirements, please complete the questionnaire below.

VERIFY YOUR ELIGIBILITY

Please fill out and submit the Registration Form below to be considered for participation in Gold Coast Florida Regional Center’s EB-5 Visa Program. This information will be used to verify your eligibility for the program. Please remember to click ‘submit’ after each step.

VERIFY YOUR ELIGIBILITY IN 2 EASY STEPS

EB-5 Frequently Asked Questions

These Frequently Asked Questions are intended to provide answers to common questions regarding the EB-5 Visa Program. If there are further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.


EB-5 PROGRAM FAQ

STEP BY STEP EB-5 US IMMIGRATION PROCESS

Stage 1:

Registration & Reservation

Step 1
Register on the GCFRC web site by completing the Verify Your Eligibility Form. All potential investors are also encouraged to visit the development site and inspect the project first hand.

Step 2
Upon approval of the Registration Form, a confidential private placement memorandum will be sent to accredited investors who are non-U.S. persons. It provides important information about the potential investment. For a place on the prospective investors list, the investor will be required to review, sign and deliver specified subscription documents described in the applicable confidential private placement memorandum and make an initial refundable deposit of US$40,000, as well as meet other criteria we may establish from time to time.

Step 3
If the subscription is accepted, the remaining $500,000 is due within 15 days.

Stage 2:

Subscription & Petition Preparation

Step 4
Once the remaining $500,000 is received, we will proceed with the investor’s I-526 petition. We will send the Investor Questionnaire and Investor Document Binder, allowing him/her to begin collecting the necessary paperwork. The investor will provide legal counsel with all requested documents, including completed Investor Questionnaire, Source of Funds, Tax Returns, and Certificates. The investor may retain independent legal counsel to act on his/her behalf, but documents filed with the USCIS, other relevant documentation and the application process will be filed by a designated legal counsel unless otherwise requested by the investor.

Step 5
Once all documentation is received, counsel will file I-526 Petition for Alien Entrepreneur with the USCIS. The petition will request the USCIS certify the applicant as eligible for EB-5 status. The application process detailed above is for general information and guidance only. Actual procedures will vary according to individual circumstances.

Stage 3:

Petition Processing

Step 6
Upon approval of the I-526 Petition, the applicant must await notification from the U.S. Consulate in his/her home country and prepare documents for the visa interview. The purpose of the consulate application interview is to verify the applicant’s identity and confirm he/she has not committed any criminal acts or misconduct that makes the applicant ineligible to come to the U.S. The application process detailed above is for general information and guidance only. Actual procedures will vary according to individual circumstances.

Stage 4:

Removal of Conditional Resident Status

Step 7
Once the two-year conditional permanent resident status is issued, the investor generally will file an application to remove the conditional resident status (I-829). This must be done between 21 and 24 months after Conditional Resident status is granted.

Step 8
Once conditional resident status is removed, a full green card is generally granted for indefinite permanent resident status and work permission in the United States. U.S. citizenship is possible five years after conditional residency is approved, upon satisfaction of residence and other criteria. The application process detailed above is for general information and guidance only. Actual procedures will vary according to individual circumstances.